Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
OSHP Pharmacist of the Year
Share |

Health-System Pharmacist of the Year Award


Each year since 1974, the Oklahoma Society of Health-System Pharmacists has selected one individual to receive our highest and most prestigious award, Health-System Pharmacist of the Year. Presentation of this honor will be the highlight of the OSHP Annual Meeting Awards ceremony this spring. It is my honor and privilege to chair the committee responsible for selection of this year’s recipient.

As members of a highly acclaimed and trustworthy profession, we should take great pride in every opportunity to honor our colleagues.

Please take a few moments to nominate a fellow pharmacist. Member recognition is important to OSHP.

Nominations must be submitted using the nomination form below. The nomination should include justification based on the selection criteria. Do not identify the nominee on the Statement of Nomination. Use “he” or “she” or “the nominee” for the person being nominated in order to permit a blinded selection process. Use terms like “institution” or “hospital” instead of identifying the nominee’s practice site.

The selection criteria for the Health-System Pharmacist of the Year award are:

1. Service to the profession

2. Contribution to pharmacy programs

3. Cooperation with the entire healthcare team

4. Service to the community

The selection committee is comprised of all past recipients of the award. Nominations must be received no later than February 28, 2020. A listing of past recipients has been included for your reference.


2020 Nomination Process Information


List of Past Recipients


Nomination Form


Nominations must be submitted to:





PO Box 2371

OKC, OK 73101

Community Search
Sign In

Featured Members

PO BOX 2371